Back to top

CMST Faculty & Staff

School of Communication Studies
Name Position E-mail Office
Sandy Cabbage Program Resource Specialist scabbage@utk.edu 279 Communications Bldg.
John Haas Director;
Associate Professor
jhaas1@utk.edu 293 Communications Bldg.
Michael Kotowski Associate Professor mkotowsk@utk.edu 293 Communications Bldg.
Virginia Kupritz Associate Director;
Professor;
Inaugural William H. Swain Professorship
ginger1@utk.edu 275 Communications Bldg.
Laura Miller Associate Professor lmille41@utk.edu 293 Communications Bldg.
Rochelle Nelson Academic Advisor;
Lecturer
rochellenelson@utk.edu 202 Communications Bldg
Emily A. Paskewitz Assistant Professor epaskewi@utk.edu 278 Communications Building
Joan Rentsch CCI Associate Dean for Academic Programs;
CCI Director of Communication and Information Graduate Studies;
Professor
jrentsch@utk.edu 302 Communications Building
Michelle Violanti Associate Professor violanti@utk.edu 287 Communication Bldg.
Alice Wirth Director of CCI Diversity Student Leaders Society;
Lecturer
awirth@utk.edu
Courtney N. Wright Associate Professor;
Faculty Fellow, Tennessee Teaching & Learning Center
cwright@utk.edu 274 Communications Bldg.